Skip to content ↓


Mr Hugh Stallard (Chairman)
Hugh has been a member of the Board since 2001. He is a Chartered Surveyor with wide experience of commercial property in the UK and close involvement in the financial operations of SMEs (Small and Medium Enterprises). He is Chairman of the Premises, Finance and Remuneration Committees. His previous charity work has assisted in the understanding of how charities operate and the duties of a trustee.

Mrs Helen Wisher (Vice Chair)
Helen is a solicitor and has been a member of the Board since 2003. She is Chair of the Health and Safety  Committee and a member of the Premises and Finance and Remuneration Committees.

Dr Gillian du Charme
Gillian has been a member of the Board since 2009 and is a member of the Education and Bursary Committees. She was the Headmistress of Benenden School from 1985 to 2000 and was awarded an honorary Doctorate of Education in 2005. Prior to Benenden she spent 19 years working in the independent education sector in the USA, and was head of The Town School in Manhattan from 1980 to 1985. Since 2000 she has been an educational consultant advising on a wide range of subjects including head recruitment, mentoring and performance management, marketing and governance. Gillian is also a board member at Marlborough House School.

Dr Colin Niven
Colin has been a member of the Board since 2006 and is a member of the Education Committee. Colin was Head of Modern Languages at Sherborne School and then a Governor of its International College. He has extensive overseas experience including setting up three Dulwich Colleges in China and before that was the Headmaster at the Island School Hong Kong, of St George's British International School in Rome and of Alleyn's School, Dulwich. He was also the Headmaster of Dulwich College, Shanghai. He has served as the Chairman of the London and International Division of the Headmasters and Headmistresses Conference (HMC). Colin has an OBE for services to British education in China, and is an Officier des Palmes Academiques for services to France.

Dr Simon Parton
Simon has been a member of the Board since 2010 and is a member of the Health and Safety Committee. He is also the Governor with responsibility for Child Protection. He is a General Practitioner in South East London working with the local community and is a board member for Lewisham Clinical Commissioning Group and a member of the Lewisham Health and Wellbeing Board. He is Chair of Lewisham Local Medical Committee. 

Dr Elizabeth Palmer

Elizabeth has been a member of the board since 2019 and is a medical professional with a specialist interest in child mental health.